Monday, August 8, 2011
Did anyone find the movie "Milk" boring?
I mean, it's not like I have no appreciation for good filmmaking, I LOVE the oscars and usually prefer dramas over comedies. Most of my favorite movies are oscar nominees/winners. I was really excited to see Milk because the trailer looked good and I thought it sounded like it had an interesting story. When I watched it, I was definitely impressed with Sean Penn within the first 3 minutes. As the story went along though, I just got bored and distracted and felt like it was all the same thing, and not too attention holding. We learn little about Harvey Milk, and just a 2 hr movie about a campaign. And no, I have nothing against gay themes, if that's what your thinking. What did you think of the film?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment